Naaien·Sew·sewing

I did it!

(Scroll down for English)

Twijfel twijfel…
Een eeuwigheid al. Zal ik eens wat voor mezelf naaien? Maar het leek me zo’n gedoe. Meten, patronen aanpassen, … En ook de hoeveelheid stof die je dan nodig hebt, hield me wat tegen.
Tot ik op de Facebook-pagina van Ellie&Mac voor testers zag dat onder andere de “Breezy Tunic and Dress for women” zou worden gepromoot tijdens Wacky Wednesday.
Ik waagde mijn kans, en had geluk! En dus ging ik meteen aan het werk!

Het patroon is heel eenvoudig te maken. Afdrukken (je kan opteren om enkel je eigen maat af te drukken), plakken, uitknippen en klaar!
Stof kiezen was niet moeilijk deze keer. Ik had net een bestelling ontvangen van de webshop naaiplezier.nl (https://www.naaiplezier.nl/) en daar zat een jersey tussen met vlinderprint. En wie mij een beetje kent, weet dat ik al mijn hele leven iets heb met vlinders…
De stof die ik gebruikte, vind je hier: (https://www.naaiplezier.nl/dieren/digitale-jersey-vlinders-blauw.html)

Minder dan een half uur nadat de stof geknipt was, rolde de Breezy-jurk onder mijn machine vandaan! De zomen deed ik met de hand, omdat mijn naaimachine net binnen was voor onderhoud. Eens ik mijn machine terug heb, werk ik alles netjes af…

In elk geval vind ik mijn allereerste zelfgemaakte kleedje voor mezelf best geslaagd šŸ™‚
Zin om ook te proberen? Het patroon kan je hier aanschaffen (vandaag, woensdag 28/2/2018) voor slechts 1 Dollar (nog geen Euro toe!)
(http://ellieandmac.com/breezy-womens-dress-pattern/?aff=464)

 

 

I have been doubting for a very long time: should I sew something for myself? But it seemed like a fuss to me. Measuring, adjusting patterns, … And also the amount of fabric that you need, held me back.

Until I noticed on the Ellie & Mac’s Facebook page for testers that, among other things, the “Breezy Tunic and Dress for women” would be promoted during Wacky Wednesday.

I ventured my chance, and was lucky! And so I immediately went to work
The pattern is very easy to make. Print (you can opt to print only your own size), paste, cut out and ready!

Choosing a fabric was not difficult this time. I had just received an order from naaiplezier.nl (https://www.naaiplezier.nl/) and amongst it was a jersey with butterfly print. And everyone who knows me, knows that I have had something to do with butterflies all my life …

The fabric I used can be found here: (https://www.naaiplezier.nl/dieren/digitale-jersey-vlinders-blauw.html
Less than half an hour after the fabric was cut, the Breezy dress rolled from under my machine! I did the hems by hand, because my sewing machine was away for maintenance.

In any case, I think my very first self-made dress is quite successful for me šŸ™‚

Do you want to try? The pattern can be purchased here (today, Wednesday 28/2/2018) for only 1 Dollar (not even 1 Euro!)

(http://ellieandmac.com/breezy-womens-dress-pattern/?aff=464)

 

6 gedachten over “I did it!

    1. Hi, thank you for the compliments! I often use the webshops of Stoffen.net, Driessen.nl and Dresowka.pl to shop for fabrics! This is indeed 4way stretch, as are most of the jersey fabrics I use! I try to include links to the fabrics in most of my posts, so that might help?

      Like

Plaats een reactie